Church Contacts

Church Contacts

Who’s who

Church Vicar

St Michael is currently in vacancy. Anyone who would like a visit at home or in hospital should contact one of the lay ministers.


Church Wardens

Richard Wilson

Telephone:
07966 244373

Elizabeth Howden

Elizabeth Howden

Telephone:
01747 863424


Lay Ministers

Jane Hurd

Telephone:
01747 860218
Email:
jane.hurd@hotmail.com
Jane is licensed to Heytesbury Deanery.

Christine Marsh

Christine Marsh

Telephone:
01747 861212
Email:
c.marsh676@btinternet.com


Parochial Church Council (PCC)

Parish Assistantadministrator@stmichaelsmere.org.uk
Treasurer
Ann Dethick
accounts@stmichaelsmere.org.uk

Elected Members

Pat Isom, Julia Rankin, Christine Marsh, Hamish Bell, Jane Hurd, Judy Bickerstaff, Penny Fraser and Barry Clarke

Co-opted member

Lesley Traves

Deanery Representatives

Rev’d John Page, Isabel Page, Elizabeth Howden


Organist and Choirmaster

This position is currently vacant.


Website

Contact David Bell webmaster@stmichaelsmere.org.uk

Contact Information

Church of St Michael the Archangel
Church Street
Mere
Warminster, Wilts
BA12 6DS

General Enquiries

Call 07942 322051

Church Admin

Church Administratoradministrator@stmichaelsmere.org.uk
Church Financesaccounts@stmichaelsmere.org.uk

Weddings

Wedding Enquiriesweddings@stmichaelsmere.org.uk

Funerals

Jane Hurd01747 860218

Baptisms

Church Administratoradministrator@stmichaelsmere.org.uk

Other Church Bookings

Church Administratoradministrator@stmichaelsmere.org.uk